A Son of the Circus by John Irving

A Son of the Circus

By John Irving

  • Release Date: 1994-08-16
  • Genre: Literary
Score: 4
4
From 43 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person.

A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.

Reviews

  • A Son of the Circus

    5
    By CapricornLynn
    Terrific novel and a wild ride of memorable characters and offbeat scenarios. It flows and entertains......I have read this novel at least 3 times and it will never leave my bookshelf. A long twisty story, but isn't Dickens the same? If you love the absurd, adult comedic, offbeat John Irving try this one. One of my faves, and apparently under-rated by original reviewers. Nonsense!!!!

keyboard_arrow_up